The Board of Directors shall consist of the President, President-Elect, Secretary-Treasurer, Vice President for Membership, Vice President for Communications & Public Relations, Vice President for Education, Immediate Past President, and four additional regular voting members and two Associate members.


Matt Amick

Director of Biofuels and New Uses
Missouri Soybean Association
Missouri Soybean Merchandising Council
734 S. Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, Missouri 65109
(573) 690-8102
Email Matt Amick 

President Elect

Gary Gates

Executive Director
Missouri Parks & Recreation Association 
2018 William St. 
Jefferson City, MO 65109
(573) 636-3828
Email Gary Gates


Bill Plank, CAE

Assistant Executive Director
Missouri Academy of Family Physicians
722 West High Street
Jefferson City, Missouri 65101
Telephone: (573) 635-0830 
Email Bill Plank

Immediate Past President 


Micaela Haymaker

Director of Operations
Conservation Federation of Missouri
6013 Helias Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 680-3401
Email Micaela Haymaker 

 Vice President
Communications and Public Relations


April Underwood

Director of Education and Events
Missouri Association of Insurance Agents
3335 Emerald Lane
Jefferson City, MO 65109
(573) 893-4301
Email April Underwood

Vice President


Lisa Patten

Office Manager
Missouri Propane Gas Association 
4110 Country Club Drive 
Jefferson City, MO 65109
(573) 893-7655
Email Lisa Patten 

Vice President


Michelle Walters

Director of Meetings and Events
Missouri Health Care Association 
236 Metro Drive 
Jefferson City, MO 65109
(573) 893-2060
Email Michelle Walters

 Board Member

(term expires 2025)


Dan Kleinsorge

Executive Director
Missouri Limestone Producers Association
409 E. McCarty Street 
Jefferson City, MO 65101
(573) 635-0208
Email Dan Kleinsorge

 Board Member

(term expires 2024)


 Board Member

(term expires 2024)


  Associate Board Member


 Lisa Perez, CMP 

Sales Manager 
Springfield, Missouri, Convention & Visitors Bureau
815 E. St. Louis Street
Springfield, MO 65806
(417) 881-5300
Email Lisa Perez

Associate Board Member

Tim Jacobsen
Director of Sales
The Resort at Lake Ozark
3080 Bagnell Dam Blvd.
Lake Ozark, MO  65049
(573) 745-1252


Kathy Pabst, MBA, CAE

MSAE Co-Executive Director
(573) 659-8898
Email Kathy Pabst


Sarah Luebbert

MSAE Co-Executive Director
(573) 659-8898
Email Sarah Luebbert